s

Slideshow image
  Home About us practice schedule Calendar UPCOMING events past events Contact us
Artistic Direction
Program
Workshops
AWARDS
Audio & video
In PRESS
Links
UPCOMING EVENTS

Friday, January 26 th, 2018 at 7:30 pm – Saint Sava Academy

  • Performers: all Academy’s ensembles and folk band
  • Renaissance by the Creek, 3045 Southcreek Rd., Mississauga

Sunday, February 4 th, 2018 at 3:00 pm – Performance at the “Blessed Serbia, full of Love” concert organized by the Serbian Orthodox Church, Mississauga and the Consulate General of the Republic of Serbia in Toronto

  • Guest performers from Serbia – Jadranka Jovanovic, primadonna of Opera in the National Theatre in Belgrade, Serbia; Oliver Njego, operatic baritone; and Nikola Rackov, a piano master
  • Local performers: Academy of Serbian Folk Dancing Association, SCA “Oplenac” and “Kir Stefan Serb” choir
  • Isabel Bader Theatre, 93 Charls St. W., Toronto

Saturday, February 10 th, 2018 at 6:00 pm – Performance at the Winter Folkfest organized by the Serbian Folklore Ravna Gora, Winona

  • Academy’s Third ensemble performance
  • Winona Vine Estates Winery, 269 Glover Rd., Winona

Sat, Feb 17 th – Mon, Feb 19 th, 2018 – Academy’s First Ensemble Trip and performance at the “Ruka pod ruku” concert in Pittsburg, PA, US

  • Performers: Academy of Serbian Folk Dancing Assoc. and “Sumadija” Serbian Folk Dance Ensemble, Milwaukee, WI, USA and “Carica Milica” Choir, Pittsburg, PA USA
  • Feb 17 th at 7:00 pm, Bellefield Hall, University of Pittsburg, PA USA

Wed, March 14 th – Sun, March 18, 2018 - Academy’s Second Ensemble Trip and performance at the “60 th Annual San Antonio Folk Dance Festival”

  • OLLU's Thiry Auditorium, San Antonio, TX
  • Two concerts - on March 16 th and 17 th

Fri, March 23 rd – Sun, March 25 th 2018 - Academy’s First Ensemble Trip and performance at a concert in New York, NY, USA,organized by the American Association for Asian Cultural Exchanges

  • International concert on March 23 rd at 6:00 pm

Fri, April 13 th 2018 at 7:30 pm – Spring Dance Party

  • Performers: all Academy’s ensembles, Academy folk band and guests
  • Renaissance by the Creek, 3045 Southcreek Rd., Mississauga

Sun, May 13 th 2018 at 6:00 pm – Academy Annual concert

  • Performers: all Academy’s ensembles and Academy folk band
Bluma Appel Theatre, 27 Front St. E., Toronto

Fri, May 18 th – Mon, May 21 st 2018 - Academy’s Third Ensemble Trip and performance in Washington, DC, US

  • Performance on Sun, May 20 th 2018 at the “SerbFest” organized by the St. Luke Serbian Orthodox Church

 


MORE TO COME ...